The blog is dead. Long live the blog!

This blog has been stagnant for a couple years now, so maybe I’m typing this message out into an abyss. But if anyone is still reading this, I’d like you to know that I’ve started a new blog and hope to actually update it frequently (at least for the next few months). I quit my job and bought a car (!) and I’m heading down the Mississippi, stopping frequently to walk around and interview the poor suckers I find along the way about their experience walking in whatever place I am. You can read it at mouthofaslough.wordpress.com.

I don’t know yet whether that means I’ll be posting more or less here at gettingaroundmpls blog, but I’m optimistic it’ll be more, especially because it would be hard to post here less that I have been. So be sure to check back here every day to find out…

2 comments on “The blog is dead. Long live the blog!

  1. Cobo Rodregas says:

    Best of luck to you. I really have appreciated this blog.

Leave a Reply

